Orlando Culture Shock Lasts One Whole Year!

Last Saturday, Orlando Culture Shock turned one years old. Of all the Word Press blogs I ever worked on, Orlando Culture Shock proved the most successful. During a blog’s first year, Orlando Culture Shock was my first blog ever to receive over 200,000 views. For my first Word Press blog, it took three years to gain 100,000 views.

To the pro-bloggers, these may not be impressive numbers.  Yet, believe me,  most blogs suffer far worst.  Many blogs won’t even reach 12,000 views during their first year.

What’s different about Orlando Culture Shock versus my previous blogs? First, I focus more on the community. This blog ain’t about me. It’s about Central Florida, mainly Orlando. Second, not only do I use more pics, I also label and put them in a gallery. Folks have a choice to click on which pic they like. Also, when someone searches the internet for something, they may come across a photo I labeled. Searching for “Sandwich Bar Orlando” may lead to a pic with those words on it. Each pic has it’s own web page. So, when folks either click on a pic or come across it during a search, it counts as a page view.

Truth be known, I hadn’t felt this good about something since I first started hosting poetry readings.  Actually, I feel better blogging about the community instead of hosting any kind of open-mic. Don’t have to listen to shitty talent. Don’t have to deal with folks canceling me or moving me around because they DOUBLE-BOOKED ME WITH A FUCKIN’ BAND!!! No, I’m not pissed about that anymore. ASSHOLES!!! With Orlando Culture Shock I can still expose the best of Central Florida.  Yet, I can do with it with less headaches.

Thanx for supporting the blog’s first year.

Most of the following pics are by me.  Yet, some are by Robert Millward. Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

