Internet Troll Apologizes (He Confused This Blog with The Orlando Weekly)

Internet Troll: A person whose sole purpose in life is to seek out people to argue with on the internet over extremely trivial issues. Such arguments can happen on blogs, Facebook, Myspace and a host of others.  Definition by Urban Dictionary.

On a recent post about a local establishment, a troll posted a comment.

Troll arguement

 

I feel embarrassed for responding.  To make matters worse, the argument continued.

Troll arguement 2

 

The next morning I received an e-mail from him. You can read the words underneath the pic.

Internet troll apologizes

Hello there,

Woke up today and realized how shitheaded I was to leave those comments on your blog.  Truth be told I thought that it was the Orlando weekly. Not that that’s some excuse, but I actually already found your blog before and I liked it, it’s not something I’d want to shit on but rather something very nice you do that should be supported.  Thanks for being a good sport about it,  I really need to not use the Internet when I’ve had a night involving three types of liquor.  In summary, I’m sorry pal. None of that stuff I wrote was even a little necessary for me to say and keep up the good work.

-Stephen Yeago

I’m not mad at the guy for trolling.  Trolls attacking my blogs are a good thing. If a blog is shitty, trolls won’t attack it.

What does catch my attention is his confusing this blog with the Orlando Weekly.  I really don’t know how to take that.

As for being a “bro”, I think “bro” is in reference to white frat boys. Not “brothas” which references black guys.  Yet, as for being a “bro” blog, the occasional booty pic does appear.

Mi VIda Loca Booty

Yet, this isn’t really a “bro” blog.

All is forgiven, Steven. Thanx for inspiring another blog.

One thought on “Internet Troll Apologizes (He Confused This Blog with The Orlando Weekly)

  1. you’re an idiot who doesn’t even know how to apply the word ‘troll’. i take the apology back. your blog is like a shitty valencia marketing major school project that went on too long.

Leave a Reply

