Boozing in Downtown Orlando’s Sideshow

sideshow orlando wall

Some months back, I patronized Downtown Orlando’s Sideshow. Like the name indicates, the bar rides on a sideshow theme. Sideshow signs display on the walls.

As I came in for some booze, Sideshow also serves food. (I’ll get to the beer part later.) I observed the patrons. If young urban professionals aren’t your vibe, this isn’t your kind of bar. Yet, if you are a young urban professional, welcome to your second home.

Florida Seminole fans may also enjoy Sideshow. Just like in other Downtown Orlando bars, patrons wear Seminole jerseys and watch Seminole football games.

Live music plays during the weekends.

Later on, one of the walls turned psychedelic.  As the music played, different patterns displayed. (Refer to top pic.)

Now, about that booze. Outside, the sign said three dollars for domestic drafts, one of the main reasons I entered the place.

sideshow orlando 1

Yet, the bartender tells me the booze is actually three fifty. I can understand tax being added. Yet, a whole fifty cents? I’m used to booze being taxed around twenty to twenty five cents. Maybe, someone knows something I don’t.

Monday through Friday, Sideshow operates between 11 am to 2 am.  Saturdays are 12 pm to 2 am. Sundays are 11 am to 2 am.  Food is served between opening and 11 pm.

Despite my concern about booze prices, I enjoyed my time at Sideshow.

Leave a Reply

