Rosehead Sculptures by Central Florida’s Jamieson Thomas

One Saturday night, I walked into The Gallery at Avalon Island, a Downtown Orlando art gallery.  Later on, I was supposed to photograph a DJ event. Because the event hadn’t started yet, I was now at Avalon Island.

A spoken word event was happening in the cafe area.  Yet, what caught my eye were white human sculptures with words on them.  The heads were roses.

Rose scupture by Jamieson Thomas

A local, Jamieson Thomas was the artist. The art was part of Between Fact and Fiction. Despite the other art present, Thomas’s art was the only one catching my eye. I couldn’t help taking out my cellphone and photograph.

Last day to see the sculptures at Avalon Island is November 15.

Leave a Reply

