Witnessing a Cool Event: Body//Talk at Orlando’s Milk District

Last Saturday night, I drove to Orlando’s Milk District, located behind TG Lee Dairy.  I noticed an event happening behind both Sandwich Bar and Spacebar.  After talking with Tommy Mott (owner of Spacebar), I learned about Body//Talk.

Artwork by Weylin Neyra

Artwork by Weylin Neyra

I showed up around 12.

According to a Miami After Dark article, Body//Talk was created by Phil Santos AKA VSN QST. I witnessed a diverse crowd dressed in bathrobes and painted faces. Outside, visuals projected on a car. At Spacebar, bands played. At Sandwich Bar, DJs played mostly house music. Okay, I’ll be honest. I really didn’t pay attention to the music. Yet, I did see people dancing.

October 10, Body Talk happens again in the Milk District.

 

Leave a Reply

